Upcoming Events for USS Challenger

Written by Ann Marie McGinley on October 2, 2016. Posted in Challenger News

The following are upcoming events for the USS Challenger:

Friday-Sunday, October 28-30, 2016 – Region 7 Conference
Crowne Plaza, Philadelphia/Cherry Hill
2349 Marlton Pike West, Cherry Hill, NJ
Tickets are $30 and include all three days
More information here:
http://www.region7.com/web/

Saturday, November 5, 2016 Fan Nation
10 am-4 pm
Ocean County Library, Toms River Branch
101 Washington Street, Toms River, NJ
More information here:
http://theoceancountylibrary.org/fannation.htm

Sunday, November 6, 2016 General Meeting
Command Staff meeting: 11:30 am
General meeting: 1:00 pm
Seaside Heights Community Center
1100 Bay Ave., Seaside Heights, NJ

Sunday, December 4, 2016 – Cookie Exchange
More information TBA

Saturday, January 14, 2016 – Re-organization Meeting
This meeting is open to MEMBERS ONLY (sorry!)
More information TBA

 

 

Monthly Meeting, Sunday, Oct. 2, 2016

Written by Ann Marie McGinley on September 29, 2016. Posted in Challenger News

USS Challenger will hold its monthly meeting on Sunday, October 2, 2016 at the Seaside Heights Community Center, 1100 Bay Blvd., Seaside Heights, NJ.

Command Staff meeting begins at 11:30 am. Other crew members and visitors meeting is at 1:00 pm.

We will be going to dinner after the meeting. Place TBD.

Everyone is welcome!

Sun. Sept. 4, 2016 Event CANCELLED

Written by Ann Marie McGinley on September 1, 2016. Posted in Challenger News

Due to the prediction of a possible tropical storm arriving this weekend, Challenger’s Labor Day Get-Together that was on Sun., Sept. 4 HAS BEEN CANCELLED. We are disappointed but it is better to be safe. Thanks for your understanding.

Upcoming Events

  1. Region 7 Conference

    Friday, October 27 - Sunday, October 29
  2. Superhero Superfest

    Saturday, November 4, @ 11:00 AM - @ 6:00 PM
  3. Monthly Meeting / Movie: “Thor: Ragnorok”

    Sunday, November 5, @ 1:00 PM - @ 8:00 PM
  4. Fan Nation

    Saturday, November 18, @ 10:00 AM - @ 4:00 PM
  5. Christmas Cookie Exchange – NEW DATE AND LOCATION

    Saturday, December 2, @ 12:00 PM - @ 4:00 PM